Tourism Council

Meetings: As-needed

Location: City Hall Annex
520 Main St.
Belton, MO 64012

Staff Contact

Mike Ekey
Assistant City Manager of Economic Development and Community Engagement


The Tourism Council is a committee appointed by the Mayor with approval from the City Council. This council is created for the purpose of promoting tourism and travel to the City of Belton, Missouri.


Shamir Bhakta - Term expires 12/13/2024
Steve W Harvey - Term expires 12/13/2025
Diane Huckshorn - Permanent
Chris Richardson - Permanent
Jay Kennedy - Permanent 
Brian Welborn - Permanent 
Councilmember Liaison - Mayor Larkey

Click here to view the minutes and agendas