Homelessness Committee

Meetings: As-needed

Location: Technical & Training Center of Cass County
6107 E 155th St, Suite 100
Belton, MO 64012

The Homelessness Committee is a committee appointed by the Mayor with approval from the City Council. This committee consists of residents and stakeholders who will report to the Council and make recommendations to the Council.


  • Shay Jefferson, Family Resource Center of Cass County
  • Sandy Koetting, Compass Health Network
  • Madison Huebert, Compass Health Network
  • Julie White, Life 2020, Inc.
  • Charles Smith, Hot Soup
  • Jill Smith, Hot Soup
  • James Wilson, Raymore Police Chief
  • Scott Lyons, Belton Police Chief
  • Councilmember Bret White
  • Councilmember Angela Kraft
  • Alexis Butterfield, Heart-n-Hand Ministries
  • Wand Thompson

Click here to view the meeting minutes and agendas