Public Arts Commission

Meetings: 2x a year or as-needed

Location: City Hall Annex
520 Main St.
Belton, MO 64012


The Public Arts Commission is a committee appointed by the Mayor with approval from the City Council. It is comprised of individuals within the city who have interest in or a tie to public art assets. This commission is created to enrich the lives of residents and visitors by integrating art, create a sense of place, to develop a more vibrant cultural scene, create stronger social networks, build community cohesion and price, and to the ensure Belton become a more desirable city in which to live.


  • Christopher Gibbs - Term expires 1/9/2025
  • Carol Shutt - Term expires 1/9/2025
  • Melonie White - Term expires 1/9/2025
  • Karen Berger - Term expires 1/9/2026
  • Courtney Crutcher-Staton - Term expires 1/9/2026
  • Dawn Elmore-Fricke - Term expires 1/9/2026
  • Joe Warren - Permanent
  • Mike Ekey - Permanent
  • Councilmember liaison - Chris Richardson

Click here to view the minutes and agendas