Planning Commission

Meetings: 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, 6:00 p.m.

Location: City Hall Annex
520 Main St.
Belton, MO 64012

The Planning Commission is a board appointed by the Mayor with approval from the City Council. This commission is responsible for the development of the Unified Development Code and the Comprehensive Plan. The commission also makes recommendations to the City Council concerning new developments, zoning changes, and text amendments. The Planning Commission is primarily involved in city land use issues.


  • Tom MacPherson - Term expires 8/1/2024
  • Marsha Vest - Term expires 8/1/2024
  • Donald Walton - Term expires 8/1/2025
  • Kelly Monaghan-Bass - Term expires 8/1/2026
  • Cindy Crate - Term expires 8/1/2026
  • Tim McDonough - Term expires 8/1/2027
  • Jared Wilson - Term expires 8/1/2027
  • Mayor Norman K Larkey, Sr
  • Councilmember Liaison - James Pryan

Click here to view minutes and agendas

Click here to contact the Planning Department