Tourism Council

Meetings: As-needed

Location: City Hall Annex
520 Main St.
Belton, MO 64012


The Tourism Council is a committee appointed by the Mayor with approval from the City Council. This council is created for the purpose of promoting tourism and travel to the City of Belton, Missouri.


  • Diane Huckshorn - Permanent 
  • Chris Richardson - Permanent 
  • Jay Kennedy - Permanent 
  • Brian Welborn - Permanent 
  • Steve W Harvey - Term expires 12/13/2023
  • Shamir Bhakta - Term expires 12/13/2024
  • Councilmember Liaison Mayor Larkey

Click here to view the minutes and agendas