Minutes of Meeting Enhanced Enterprise Zone City Hall Annex, 520 Main Street December 12, 2019

CALL TO ORDER

Carolyn Yatsook called the meeting to order at 4:33 p.m.

ATTENDANCE

Members: Ron Peek, Ronald Branan, Councilman Dave Clark, Tom MacPherson, Dr. Andrew

Underwood, and Dennis Williamson

Absent: None

Staff: Carolyn Yatsook, Economic Development Director; and Ashley Scherer, Development

Technician

REVIEW OF ENHANCED ENTERPRISE ZONE

Ms. Yatsook gave and overview of the Enhanced Enterprise Zone. Ms. Yatsook is unaware of anyone taking advantage of the Enhanced Enterprise Zone.

ANNUAL STATE REPORT - FILED JULY 2019

Ms. Yatsook informed the board that the annual report is filed yearly and was last filed in July 2019.

ANNUAL ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Mr. Williamson nominated Dr. Underwood to be the Chairman. Councilman Clark seconded the motion. All members voted in favor and Dr. Underwood is the Chairman of the Enhanced Enterprise Zone Board.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 4:50 p.m.

Ashley Scherer, Development Technician